秒速赛车开户

Elaina_Norlin_ASERL_Program Coordinator
NEWS:?ASERL selects Elaina Norlin?to lead Professional Development programming.


INTRODUCTION
ASERL and its member libraries have long supported just and equitable access to information resources, and strive to build collections, services, and staffs that reflect the diverse nature of the communities we serve.? In May 2018, ASERL members unanimously approved a Values Statement on Diversity and Inclusion.??As part of that statement, ASERL members strive to:

  1. Understand and communicate the principles of diversity and inclusion in order to attract, retain, and grow the skills of employees from a variety of populations;
  2. Set achievable and measurable goals, and regularly monitor and assess progress towards those goals;
  3. Seek constructive input from employees at all levels of our organizations to ensure programming is relevant and useful;
  4. Allocate resources to ensure programming is successful and sustainable;
  5. Build library collections that reflect the diversity of the communities we serve;
  6. Maintain transparency regarding our successes and challenges over time;
  7. Acknowledge impact of past and present actions.

CURRENT INITIATIVES


ASERL DEI TASKFORCES

RECRUITMENT

UniversityNameContact Information?
ClemsonMegan Palmer?mpalme4@clemson.edu
Georgia TechKaren Manningkm17@mail.gatech.edu
ECUColise Hunt?huntco17@ecu.edu
UCFKristine Shrauger *Kristine.Shrauger@ucf.edu
UGASandra Riggssandra.e.riggs@gmail.com
UNC GreensboroGerald Holmes秒速赛车开户gvholmes@uncg.edu
VCUGrace Hale *halem2@vcu.edu
VCUDonna Coghilldecoghil@vcu.edu
UMKelsa Bartley?k.bartley@med.miami.edu
UABMichael Fittsfitts@uab.edu
OleMissAdam Clemons*jaclemon@olemiss.edu
UCFVen Bascobuenaventura.basco@ucf.edu
?RETENTION
DukeTeresa Tillmanteresa.tillman@duke.edu
ECUAmanda McLellanmclellana15@ecu.edu
VCUErin Camilloemcarrillo@vcu.edu
Georgia TechAmanda Pellerinamanda.pellerin@library.gatech.edu
UT KnoxvilleMichelle Brannenbrannen@utk.edu
UMKineret Ben-Knaan*?kbenknaan@miami.edu
UMJoy Doanjoymdoan@miami.edu
UCFGlen Samuels*Glenford.Samuels@ucf.edu
Georgia TechKimberly Sheldonkimberly.sheldon@library.gatech.edu
GSUAdrienne Graham*agraham@gsu.edu
UFTwanna Hodgetwanna.hodge@ufl.edu
ClemsonJenessa McElfreshjmcelfr@clemson.edu
ASERL Staff LiaisonElaina Norlin
ASERL Dean LiaisonsChris Cox?(Clemson)Anne Moore?(UNC Charlotte)

?* Chair

?